Healthnetwork Service Excellence Award 2009

Healthnetwork Foundation's Service Excellence Awards are presented annually to ten physicians who have demonstrated an extremely high level of integrity and compassionate care to Healthnetwork supporters. Healthnetwork helps to fund the ground-breaking research being conducted by these innovative nationals leaders in medicine


Stephen Veach , M.D

Memorial Sloan-Kettering

New York, New York 
International Oncology

Donald Hensrud, M.D.

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, Minnesota
Preventive, Occupational and Aerospace Medicine

Edward Wolin, M.D.

Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California
Medical Oncology

Charis Eng, M.D., PhD

Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Genomic Medicine

Viktor Krebs, M.D.

Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Orthopedic Surgery - Hip and Knee

Isador Lieberman, M.D.

Cleveland Clinic Florida
Orthopedic and Spinal Surgery 

David Newell, M.D.

Swedish Medical Center
Seattle, Washington
Neurosurgery and Spinal Surgery

Neil Bressler, M.D.

Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland

Lillie Shockney, R.N., B.S., M.A.S.

Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland
Breast Cancer

Jonathan Deland, M.D.

Hospital for Special Surgery
New York, New York
Orthopedic Surgery - Foot and Ankle